PDA

View Full Version : imprint and then run?



tankrandall
04-21-2012, 04:12 PM
I was under the impression that you couldn't do any thing and then run OR run and then do any thing. It was pointed out to me last weekend that imprint isn't on the list of things you can't do before running. I reread the rules and it appears that I can imprint and then run....Right?

Bishop84
04-21-2012, 04:15 PM
Correct. Any "at any time" ability that either doesn't specify that it can't be done on a turn the model runs or is not on the "can not run and do" list can in fact be used the turn it runs.

Michael
04-21-2012, 04:16 PM
Yes. Page 46(ish) of Prime / Primal MK II describes exactly what a model cannot do if it runs. Anything not in that list is fair game.

tankrandall
04-21-2012, 04:51 PM
Thank you both. close thread.