PDA

View Full Version : Knockdown question.



Arkaya
04-24-2012, 11:12 AM
If I have eMagnus and bond a Freebooter to him (gains backstab - gains an additional die on back attack damage rolls) and have it charge a knocked down jack. The knocked down jack has no back arc correct so he wouldn't gain the backstab+trash for 5die on damage charge correct?

FearLord
04-24-2012, 11:21 AM
Knocked down models still retain their facing so their back arc is where it was...

dungeongod
04-24-2012, 11:21 AM
Being knocked down does not remove a front arc designation. So the 'jack should still have a back arc, and the backstab would apply.

sleet01
04-24-2012, 11:22 AM
I believe that is a holdover misconception from MK I. Knock Down does not change a model's facing or arcs in any way; it still has a front arc and a back arc, so if the Freebooter satisfies the requirements for Back Strike - spent its entire activation in target's back arc - it will benefit from Backstab.

SageofLodoss
04-24-2012, 12:45 PM
Yeah, no change in facing in MKII.

I've heard that the only reason knockdown changed/took away facing in MKI is because you were literally supposed to knock your model down back then.