PDA

View Full Version : another 2012 SR reinforcement question



tankrandall
05-04-2012, 05:21 PM
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?106416-SR-2012-reinforcement-question

If the journeyman counts as a warcaster, wouldn't he also not be able to be a reinforcement?

"Warcasters, warlocks, models/units with the Pre-Deployment or Attached rule, and models/unit that cannot
begin the game in play cannot be reinforcements."

sleet01
05-04-2012, 05:44 PM
A Journeyman Warcaster has many of the same rules as a warcaster, including Battlegroup, Focus Manipulation, etc, but is not a Warcaster. Same with Lesser Warlocks.


Journeyman Warcaster - This model is not a warcaster but has the following warcaster special rules: Battlegroup Commander, Control Area, Focus Manipulation, Power Field, and Spellcaster.

tankrandall
05-04-2012, 06:38 PM
That was my understanding, this was more of a what if for the other thread, however we are told not to put multiple issues into one thread. If he does not count as a warcaster but he has a battlegroup (not the marshal advantage), having a reinforcement jack on him seems like a bad idea.

sleet01
05-04-2012, 06:48 PM
He's not bad with a couple of 'jacks, like the Hunter or the Cyclone. The Warjack won't come in with three free focus, but Junior's got three focus and they come in during the control phase so you're not losing anything there. But for tactics discussions, we should retire to the faction forum.

tankrandall
05-04-2012, 06:57 PM
He's not bad with a couple of 'jacks, like the Hunter or the Cyclone. The Warjack won't come in with three free focus, but Junior's got three focus and they come in during the control phase so you're not losing anything there. But for tactics discussions, we should retire to the faction forum.

Read when they come in wrong, you are correct.

/close