PDA

View Full Version : question on ol' rowdy



cargils02
05-08-2012, 04:28 AM
hey guys my friend has recently been using rowdy in his army and some of our group including me are questioning the way he is using him heres what i mean:

an enemy jack comes into range of rowdy's countercharge and rowdy charges we dont have the problem with that we just need to know if he is able to use a tremor attack because from what ive read rowdy is only able to make one normal attack.

is this a legal move because it has been a pretty game changing tactic in most games he has played.
thanks

NmoLvr
05-08-2012, 04:32 AM
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?91141-Old-Rowdy-Counter-Charge-Tremor&highlight=rowdy

Nope, can't do that. Tremor is a special attack, and special attacks can only happen during your activation.

The Captain
05-08-2012, 04:32 AM
Special attacks (*Attacks) can only be made during a model's activation (small rulebook, page 16, Special Attacks, and page 27, Charges outside of activation). So no Tremor during a counter charge on an opponent's turn.

cargils02
05-08-2012, 04:37 AM
yeah thought that was the case thanks for that guys :)