View Full Version : Warbeast/Warjack Ranged Attack Question

05-14-2012, 09:01 AM
I was watching someone teach Warmachine to a friend of mine this weekend, and I heard the person teaching him say something that didn't sound right. He said that if a warjack had a ranged attack that had an ROF greater than 1 (the Charger's Dual Cannon attack, for example), then you only got one attack with your initial attack, and that you had to buy the additional attacks with focus/forcing. He also said that the ROF acted as a maximum limit on how many attacks you can buy. Is this correct?

05-14-2012, 09:04 AM
It is correct. ROF is the maximum number of attacks a ranged weapon can make during its activation. Unless the model has other special rules, you only get one initial ranged attack with each weapon.

05-14-2012, 09:19 AM
Okay, thanks for the clarification.