PDA

View Full Version : sprays and elevated target against models not targetted



tort
05-19-2012, 10:14 PM
The question is do sprays attacks get the modifier for elevated target against models that are not targets?

I am aware that this has previously been ruled on (https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?60739-%28magical%29-sprays-ignore-elevation) but the ruling in this thread (https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?105789-Ground-pounder-against-target-in-melee) would indicate that they do not.

I don't want to rehash the entire thread but the main argument was that ground pounder should ignore target in melee penalty because it does not target the model you are rolling to hit. Sprays have exactly the same issue but with elevated target.

rydiafan
05-19-2012, 10:20 PM
EDIT: Nevermind, I didn't fully grasp the ruling in the other thread.

This is...troublesome...

Valander
05-19-2012, 10:29 PM
Checking. (Actually, we were already looking into this as a result of the other thread linked above... ;))

Valander
10-25-2012, 08:28 AM
Clarification: A model gets the elevated target bonus against ranged attacks unless it specifically states otherwise.