PDA

View Full Version : Vengers and engaged



regleant
05-23-2012, 08:16 AM
A Venger has a Reach weapon that can only be used on a Charge attack. That said, does a Venger count as engaging an opponent's model from 2" away during his turn?

This is important for tying up models with Ranged attacks. While I'm certain it could walk away without receiving a Free Strike, I wonder if it would be allowed to make its ranged attack without walking away.

I suspect the ranged attack would be allowed, but want to confirm.

thanks!

wazatdingder
05-23-2012, 08:20 AM
If a weapon only has reach when it is used, then you are not engage when it is not in use.

So Vengers only have .5 melee range when not charging.