PDA

View Full Version : Bastions, Denegrha, Influence



rubiousity
02-13-2010, 09:10 PM
Denny casts Influence on a bastion, that bastion in turn hits another bastion with an attack. Can the damage still be spread out over the unit? Because the attacking bastion is a friendly unit?

Or is it when Influence takes affect, it becomes an enemy unit, then when influence expires, it returns back to a friendly unit?

TheUnknownMercenary
02-13-2010, 09:21 PM
Influence only allows you to take control on one model not the whole unit. Since the rest of the unit is still part of the original unit, the unit's abilities will work for the models that are friendly to your opponent. Your opponent could use the Bond to spread the damage to the frienldy models but not to the model that your are controlling with Influence because until the attack is resolved the model is friendly to you but enemy to your opponent.

rubiousity
02-13-2010, 09:40 PM
Thanks, I think the keyword here in the spell is Denny TAKES CONTROL which turns it into an enemy model while the spell is active.

Terry
02-14-2010, 11:57 AM
So if your opponent TAKES CONTROL of your model, your model is now considered an enemy model? correct?

Aldarionn
02-14-2010, 12:00 PM
The "Game Terms" section on page 28 of the MK II Rulebook has your answer.