View Full Version : Critical Amputation and Superstructure

06-01-2012, 06:18 AM
If colossal has a weapon attached to its superstructure (like Conquest does) does the superstructure counts weapon system for Critical Amputation?

Critical Amputation - On a critical hit, warjack arms and weapon systems that suffer damage from this attack are crippled.

Related question - even though house Shyeel warjack ranged weapons are Field Dependant they aren't actually attached to field generator, so G system isn't weapon system in regards to Amputation, right?

06-01-2012, 09:49 AM
According to Prime Mk II, page 66, there are three different "weapon systems" on a warjack:
left arm weapon system
right arm weapon system
head weapon system

There's even a section where the phrase "arm or head weapon system" is used. That would indicate that there's no argument concerning whether a weapon is "attached" to a system or not. L, R, and H on a warjack are weapon systems whether or not there is a weapon listed on the model in that location.