PDA

View Full Version : Power Swell



Harvester
06-01-2012, 07:05 AM
Can wolves of Orboros charge, roll to hit, use power swell and then roll to damage?

Falkman
06-01-2012, 07:12 AM
No, you cannot interrupt an attack to do something else. Once you've rolled to hit you need to roll for damage before you can do anything else.

Mod_Redphantasm
06-01-2012, 07:56 AM
No, you cannot interrupt an attack to do something else. Once you've rolled to hit you need to roll for damage before you can do anything else.

This is correct.

Powerswell is an "anytime ability" as such it may be used at any time so long as it does not interupt a movement, an attack, or another action.

Furthermore remember that the attacks of each member of the unit must be resolved before moving to the next. So Wolf A must roll to hit, then damage, then resolve before Wolf B does the same.

ZombieWar
06-14-2012, 12:20 PM
how does this work with CMA? I will give the satyxis raiders as an example.

vintersbastard
06-14-2012, 01:25 PM
how does this work with CMA? I will give the satyxis raiders as an example.
I'm afraid I don't understand your question. Can you elaborate?

Valander
06-14-2012, 03:03 PM
how does this work with CMA? I will give the satyxis raiders as an example.


I'm afraid I don't understand your question. Can you elaborate?
Better would be to ask new questions in new threads. ;)

As far as how it works with a CMA, if the Power Swell was active before starting the CMA, it would apply to the attack made there, as it does so normally.