PDA

View Full Version : Hydra and Zerkova



JivesTheButler
02-14-2010, 03:24 PM
Zerkova's feat causes models to lose their initial ranged attacks. When a hydra buys a ranged attack with a focus, does it lose the range and pow from that focus for the attack that it is buying?

The crux o the question is whether the focus expenditure happens before, at the same time, or after the declaration of the attack.

Thanks for the help, community.

Rave0183
02-14-2010, 03:50 PM
I think it says on the hydras card that the focus on the model is counted and added to the range and power before the attack is made. IE before the focus is actually spent.

TheUnknownMercenary
02-14-2010, 03:59 PM
You do not count the focus spent to make additional attacks but you do count the focus that is spent to boost attack and damage rolls.

PaintThrall
02-14-2010, 04:01 PM
You need to pay focus to buy attack first so 1 point is spent. Then you will count the focus it has left and add it to your total.

Can Hydra even buy another attack under Zerkovas feat?

AJ the Ronin
02-14-2010, 04:06 PM
The Hydra has ROF of 1 IIRC

Sevwall
02-14-2010, 04:32 PM
Anyone can buy a shot under Zerkova's feat. You get 0 initial attacks, then buy one attack, which is allowed because you haven't yet exceeded your ROF of 1.

AJ the Ronin
02-14-2010, 05:01 PM
Ok. I was still under Mk.1 mindset where if you didn't had an initial attack in the first place you couldn't buy additional attacks.