PDA

View Full Version : eGaspy: Caustic Mist confusion



Cold Burrito
06-02-2012, 09:45 PM
Caustic Mist reads: "Place a 3" AOE cloud effect completely in this model's ctrl area. A model entering or ending its activation in the AOE suffers 1 point of corrosion damage. Lasts for 1 round."

Example scenario:

1) Bane Knights charge Temple Flame Guard
2) Combat is resolved
3) Bane Knight activation ends
4) eGaspy activates and casts Caustic Mist, placing the 3" AOE so that some BK and some TFG are covered with it

Since the spell says models entering or ending its activation take damage, would the BK take damage since their activation already ended? I'd like to use this tactic in games so that if the enemy moves they take a free strike, and if they stay they die.

Sanctjud
06-02-2012, 09:49 PM
They would not take damage as you describe.
Careful though, defence before offense with a focusless Caster misting it up :p

Cold Burrito
06-02-2012, 09:54 PM
I would plan on casting it then teleporting elsewhere for saftey hehe. Glad to hear the BK would be fine!

Fritzagelmann
06-04-2012, 02:30 PM
I had the same question and found an infernal ruling on the issue by searching for it on the forum:

https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?89475-question-about-caustic-mist-from-easphyxious&highlight=caustic+mist