PDA

View Full Version : Colossals in Theme lists



Reik483
06-05-2012, 06:59 AM
If a colossal is technically a non-character warjack, does that mean they will fit in most theme lists? For example, can a Stormwall go in eNemo's Weathermen theme list?

Alviaran
06-05-2012, 08:43 AM
So long as they fit all the criteria for the non-character warjacks in the theme list, yes. They are not heavy warjacks though so any benefits associated with them (such as a reduction in cost) do not apply to them.

Garner
06-06-2012, 04:01 AM
no way a colossal is counted as a warjack? they are "colossals" and have their own rules... the same way the gun wagon is a battle engine and not cavalry

Crate123
06-06-2012, 04:06 AM
no way a colossal is counted as a warjack? they are "colossals" and have their own rules... the same way the gun wagon is a battle engine and not cavalry

Actually the battle wagon is both a battle engine and a cavalry model and follow the rules for both where applicable.

Gamingdevil
06-06-2012, 04:10 AM
no way a colossal is counted as a warjack? they are "colossals" and have their own rules... the same way the gun wagon is a battle engine and not cavalry

Colossals are a type of Warjack, just like Helljack or Bonejack is (can't remember what the Retribution equivalent for warjacks is called)

maddermax
06-06-2012, 04:13 AM
no way a colossal is counted as a warjack? they are "colossals" and have their own rules... the same way the gun wagon is a battle engine and not cavalry

A Colossal is a huge based warjack - this is stated definitively in the colossal rules. Therefore, a Colossal can be taken in any list that allows non-character warjacks, as that is what it is.

Kenton
06-06-2012, 04:21 AM
Just as the Mountain King Gargantuan is stated to be a warbeast the Colossals are stated to be Warjacks and are part of the battlegroup. They can therefore be eligible for tiers unless something explicitly forbids them.

Valander
06-06-2012, 07:26 AM
So long as they fit all the criteria for the non-character warjacks in the theme list, yes. They are not heavy warjacks though so any benefits associated with them (such as a reduction in cost) do not apply to them.


A Colossal is a huge based warjack - this is stated definitively in the colossal rules. Therefore, a Colossal can be taken in any list that allows non-character warjacks, as that is what it is.
These posters are correct.