PDA

View Full Version : Magic Attack



Kommissar Golovko
02-14-2010, 09:39 PM
I know that Offensive Spells are Magic Attacks but are Magic Attacks limited to Offensive Spells only or are there other forms of Magic Attacks aside from Offensive Spells?

The rules are clear about Offensive Spells being Magic Attacks and using Focus+2D6 when resolving Magic Attacks but what about the models which have Magic Ability and use Magic Ability+2D6. Are these also spells?

brotherscott
02-14-2010, 10:09 PM
Yes. Any model with a magic ability that can cast a spell as a * Attack makes an offensive magic attack.

Any spell listed under a Magic Ability is also casting a spell, non-offensive spells are * Actions.

Askew37
02-14-2010, 10:11 PM
Correct!

Page 83 of Prime detailing Magic Ability uses the term "Spell" over and over again.

Kommissar Golovko
02-14-2010, 10:54 PM
Ok. Thanks for the replies.