PDA

View Full Version : LOS Within a Unit



GodBlessDarwin
06-07-2012, 12:40 AM
Okay, my search skills are completely failing me. I just need a simple answer to a simple question.

Does a member of a unit block LOS to/from another member of the same unit. i.e. Can members of a unit shoot "through" each other? Or be shot "through" each other.

My understanding is that members of a unit can block each other. Any clarification is much appreciated.

juckto
06-07-2012, 12:53 AM
Yes they block line of sight.
Nothing in the unit rules changes the normal LoS rules.

The Captain
06-07-2012, 02:35 AM
This is why some units have the "Ranked attacks" rule, which allows you to draw LoS through them. Normally, all models block LoS.