PDA

View Full Version : eMagnus



Arkaya
06-13-2012, 06:59 AM
eMagnus has the ability that if you play a duel caster/lock game them he can count as the second warlock for a Skorne army and can take his battlegroup. Does this allow him and his battlegroup to be counted as friendly Skorne models or are they still Mercenaries?

MagnustheJust
06-13-2012, 07:12 AM
It does say in the 'Minion Warcaster' special rule that he and his battle group become fiendly Skron models... http://www.metal-archives.com/board/images/smilies/thumbsup.gif

I recommend three Renegades for the battlegroup...

Arkaya
06-13-2012, 07:13 AM
Thanks for the reply Magnus, if anyone knows anything about our friendly cygnar traitor it would be you.

MagnustheJust
06-13-2012, 07:14 AM
http://www.metal-archives.com/board/images/smilies/biggrin.gif

pRophaniti1978
06-14-2012, 09:39 AM
Errr, no it doesn't Magnus! It just says '[the battlegroup] takes the place of a Skorne warlock and counts as a warlock for FA purposes'. Nothing changes its faction.

for_llael
01-02-2014, 01:27 AM
True, nothing says eMagnus and his battlegroup become friendly Skorne models. They however do not turn into Minion models either!

edit: whoops sorry, I did not know what to do when an old thread wasn't locked. I now know that I should have started a new thread!

Stormpuppy_Infantry
01-02-2014, 01:35 AM
True, nothing says eMagnus and his battlegroup become friendly Skorne models. They however do not turn into Minion models either!

Please don't necro thread. :(

Valander
01-02-2014, 07:35 AM
Necros locked without reading.