PDA

View Full Version : p Madrak's Talisman and Frenzying beast in the back



HellecticMojo
06-17-2012, 04:55 PM
Talisman of Subdual says:"This model cannot be charged or slam power attacked by a warbeast that began the charge or slam power attack in this model's front arc.
If a warbeast frenzies and would normally charge or slam Ironhide, it makes a full advance toward him instead."

Now the question is if a warbeast frenzies behind my butt and decides to charge me, does the talisman kick in?
Are the two sentences independent or does the second sentence tie directly to the first?

solkan
06-17-2012, 06:09 PM
It's pretty clear that the second sentence depends on the first. Otherwise you'd have to assume that about a third of the first sentence, "that began the charge or slam power attack in this model's front arc", was a waste of ink.