PDA

View Full Version : Reform question.



Talgronth
06-21-2012, 12:54 PM
if i use combined range attack and then want to use the reform special rule can all models in the unit move, or can only the one that made the actual attack move?

DarkLegacy
06-21-2012, 01:11 PM
Any model that has an opportunity to make an action (by participating in a Combined Attack, for example), can make use of Reform. You can't forfeit your action and Reform.

Talgronth
06-22-2012, 02:01 AM
Thx! that's what i thought.

Cromusz
06-22-2012, 03:30 AM
Interesting. This thread makes it sound like if some of the unit perform the CRA and the others forfeit their action, the unit can still remodel. However, models that failed a charge or ran are unable to be a part of the reform.

https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?34972-Reform-ability-clarification


If at least one model in the unit takes or forfeits its action, the other models may use reform (except those who ran or failed a charge or anything similar). This last sentence is telling that you don't need to have each and every trooper completing or forfeiting an action to trigger Reform.

Thenmy
06-22-2012, 03:36 AM
Interesting. This thread makes it sound like if some of the unit perform the CRA and the others forfeit their action, the unit can still remodel. However, models that failed a charge or ran are unable to be a part of the reform.Correct. The trigger for being able to participate in Reform is that you took an action or were at least able to take an action. If you run or fail a charge, you are not eligible to take an action - thus; no Reform.