PDA

View Full Version : Quesiton about Tempest (spell)



Etheric
06-28-2012, 07:19 PM
So, according to https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?66988-Daemon-s-Vortex-Cannon-a-Ranged-Attack-Damage-Roll&highlight=Daemon the Daemon's gun is still a ranged attack and the text about placing the AoE is how the ranged attack is resolved.

Does that mean Tempest (and I guess the Daemon's gun) still does blast damage with its AoE, the text of which just sets it to X Power? Meaning models immune to blast damage are immune to Tempest?

Hoc Est Bellum
06-28-2012, 07:36 PM
No. They have specific text stating that they do damage in X manner, which is just a damage roll in each case. If it were blast damage, it would say so; check the wording on Airburst for comparison.