PDA

View Full Version : Blight Shroud vs Sacrosanct



Final_Move
07-12-2012, 08:20 PM
Does The Forsaken's ability Blight Shroud cause Sacrosanct to trigger and knock it down? It isn't making an attack.

Blight Shroud (*Action) - Remove all fury points from this model. Enemy models within 1" of this model for each fury point removed suffer a POW 8 damage roll. Add an additional die to the damage roll for each focus or fury point on the enemy model.

Sacrosanct - (Spell) Target a friendly model/unit. When an enemy non-warcaster, non-warlock warrior model destroys one or more affected models with an attack, immediately after the attack is resolved the attacking model is knocked down.

Falkman
07-12-2012, 08:26 PM
As you say, Blight shroud isn't an attack and thus Sacrosanct doesn't trigger.

SageofLodoss
07-12-2012, 08:53 PM
Yeah, you kinda answered your own question right there. Do exactly what the rule says, nothing more, nothing less, and all that.

Final_Move
07-12-2012, 08:56 PM
It's not for me. Another guy here right now needed to here it from others. Thanks guys. The game continues!