PDA

View Full Version : War Dog Counter Charge Question



Sarpeadon
07-13-2012, 01:47 PM
Hey all,

Just wanted to clarify something. I'm relatively new so forgive me if this is an obvious answer. I used the forum search and couldn't find it, leading me to assume it should be obvious. But - the war dog has counter-charge. That is very clear. What I'm confused on is when it makes a charge (so 3+ inches), it can make a full advance towards the caster. Simple enough. But how many times - since he didn't activate - can the war dog do the counter charge per turn? Is it just once? Is it against anything and everything that ends movement within 6" and is within a straight line?

Please help my mind clear this up, haha.

Thanks in advance!

Skylifter
07-13-2012, 01:52 PM
If it does [make a counter charge], it cannot make another counter charge until after your next turn.

So only once per round.

Sarpeadon
07-13-2012, 01:54 PM
Roger, universal rule wording. I have no idea why it didn't occur to me to look up the ability itself. Thanks!