PDA

View Full Version : Hierarch Severius feat and Prey



Charming
07-16-2012, 07:57 AM
If Epic Severius feats and takes control of a model with prey, does the model get to change his or her prey?

Valander
07-16-2012, 08:32 AM
No, because the conditions for Prey being reassigned have not been met.


...When the prey is destroyed or removed from play, choose another model/unit to be the prey.

DemonCalibre
07-16-2012, 08:33 AM
No.

Prey is changed a very particular times, and you must satisfy those conditions to change it.

Beat to it.

Edit: What happens if you control a unit with prey with the feat, Kill the leader so none of the original unit were left, then killed their prey(your own models), would you get to re-declare then?

jandrese
07-16-2012, 08:34 AM
^^ Dammit, beaten twice over!

The last clause in Prey states:


When the prey is destroyed or removed from play, choose another model/unit to be the prey.

Fires of Communion does neither of those, so the prey does not change. If the model is destroyed or removed from play while under the effects of Fires of Communion, then the prey would change.

Charming
07-16-2012, 09:34 AM
Great! That could easily have been confirmed by taking one more look over the prey rules. I figured it was tied to the unit and not the prey. Thanks a lot guys!