PDA

View Full Version : CRA plus Eyeless sight?



Verdigris Zombie
07-23-2012, 06:27 AM
Hi,

Just wondering about the interaction of eyeless sight and CRA.

For example, if an extoller soulward gave guidance to the lea model in the CRA, would the entire attack be able to ignore cloud effects, etc.? CRA rules states you exclude models that wouldn't be able to shoot, but I'm not sure how it applies in this case.

VZ

quindraco
07-23-2012, 06:28 AM
Hi,

Just wondering about the interaction of eyeless sight and CRA.

For example, if an extoller soulward gave guidance to the lea model in the CRA, would the entire attack be able to ignore cloud effects, etc.? CRA rules states you exclude models that wouldn't be able to shoot, but I'm not sure how it applies in this case.

VZ

A model can only contribute to a CRA if it can target the CRA target. Typically, this means it needs LOS.

Mod_Redphantasm
07-23-2012, 06:43 AM
A model can only contribute to a CRA if it can target the CRA target. Typically, this means it needs LOS.

This is correct.

When making a CRA all bonuses and negatives are determined in regards to the primary attacker (aiming, cover, etc). But all other participants must still have be able to make an attack against the model. They must have range, LOS, etc

Verdigris Zombie
07-23-2012, 07:21 AM
Okay, thanks. Seemed too good to be true.

VZ