PDA

View Full Version : Grand Slam and follow up attacks.



sauronslefteyebrow
07-24-2012, 02:30 PM
Had our first ever Skorne player tonight. Not sure if I got the ruling right and wanted to double check.

Grandslam= slam without forcing. It does not = 'free' slam.
Therefore the model still has to 'sacrifice' its combat action to make the slam.
This means that when it 'Follows Up' it does not get to make a further 2/3 initial melee attacks. Any further attacks must be forced.

Is this right?

Marc

Kenton
07-24-2012, 02:33 PM
Correct. The slam replaces the initial attacks as it is a power attack.

Additional attacks may be purchased if the beast is still in control (which is easily an issue with Gladiator slams).