PDA

View Full Version : Backswing Eratta clarification: May or Must?



Mustakrakish
07-24-2012, 02:51 PM
Remove the tactical tip and replace the text of Backswing with the following:Make a normal attack with this weapon. After resolving that attack, make one additional attack with this weapon.

This seems like if I choose to backswing and obliterate the target, I must make an additional attack. This sounds like a mini berserk.

What if the only target is a friendly model, do I have to make an attack against them?

Valander
07-24-2012, 03:01 PM
Checking...

UmbrellaCorp487
07-24-2012, 03:11 PM
the errata link in this forum doesn't work or it may be just me

Valander
07-24-2012, 03:13 PM
the errata link in this forum doesn't work or it may be just me
It's not just you. I've notified the web guys, so hopefully it will be fixed soon. In the meantime, I'll go add a temp direct link into that thread.

Mustakrakish
07-24-2012, 03:34 PM
Checking...

Sweet, thanks. I can see it both ways, but as a must it seems a little worse.

John of Arc
07-24-2012, 03:36 PM
I hope it's not a must. Because the Great Bear like to sit next to each other, and they have 360 line of sight...

Mastershake
07-24-2012, 03:59 PM
I hope it's not a must. Because the Great Bear like to sit next to each other, and they have 360 line of sight...

They've got Tough and Steady, they'll be fine

Valander
07-24-2012, 04:00 PM
Tactics discussion go elsewhere, please. Locking while I'm checking; will update when I have an answer.

Valander
07-30-2012, 08:11 AM
Answer is: Play as written. As written, the second attack is not optional if you make Backswing.

(Yes, before the whinging starts, this was verified with dev.)