PDA

View Full Version : Forcing Warbeast Reinforcements on the turn they come in?



Sasquatch
07-24-2012, 06:28 PM
From the SR2012 Rule Packet:

"During the maintenance phase, on a player?s second turn or later, these models can be placed within 3″ of any point on the reinforcements line shown in the scenario diagram."

"If a warbeast controlled by a warlock is a reinforcement model, it can be forced while outside its controlling warlock?s control area on the turn following its placement as a reinforcement."

emphasis mine

If I have a warbeast controlled by a warlock as a reinforcement model, and I place it during the maintenance phase of my second turn, would "the turn following its placement" be my current turn (second turn) or my next turn (third turn)?

A search of the forum came up empty on this, so hopefully I'm over thinking it. Thanks in advance.

Crate123
07-24-2012, 06:32 PM
You are overthinking it, its the same turn you bring them on to the table.