PDA

View Full Version : Boosting Admonisher damage rolls



RCat
08-06-2012, 01:55 PM
On the d3 extra models that suffer a POW 10 magic damage roll when eSeverius or the Vessel of Judgement hit with their weapons, are those extra rolls boostable? I'm not entirely sure what distinguishes effects of that sort- whether they be from a character, spell, or feat- as boostable or unboostable, but I'm concerned in particular for the Admonisher effect, since I play eSeverius.

Crate123
08-06-2012, 02:03 PM
There is no indication that it shouldnt be possible to boost it, so go for it.

RCat
08-06-2012, 02:19 PM
Thanks for the reply. I need to invest in a full rulebook to get these things cemented down, as I don't know what the difference is between a damaging effect that is boostable, and a damaging effect that isn't.

Crate123
08-06-2012, 02:34 PM
Thanks for the reply. I need to invest in a full rulebook to get these things cemented down, as I don't know what the difference is between a damaging effect that is boostable, and a damaging effect that isn't.

It will usually (always I think tbh) say in the effects text if it can not be boosted.