PDA

View Full Version : Rules question?



Blockbuster
02-20-2010, 10:01 PM
not sure if i should be posting this here or if i should go to the old forums .. but here goes

assualting a model with stealth .. when does the RNG attack take place?
i have read assualt read out on Vanguards card (couldnt find it in PRIME MK2)
charge (PRIME MK2 pg 46)
stealth (PRIME MK2 pg 34)

my oppenent didnt like it (neither would i if a vanguard was assualting my focus less caster) but agreed that the shot would go off when i could see the target to shoot
i did offer to 4,5,6 it though.

the assualt was declaired at aprox 7" away

thanks

Hjelmen0
02-20-2010, 10:10 PM
The ranged attack is made after movement, and as such would be well within the 5" of "safety" that Stealth grants. Declaring a charge is not affected by stealth.

You could also have posted this in the rules forum, btw :)

Blockbuster
02-20-2010, 10:49 PM
many thanks .. and im guessing the rules threads are in the old forums ?

Creaux
02-20-2010, 10:59 PM
If you are playing MK. I, then I hate to tell ya, but the MK. I forums are defunct.

fortunately, assault worked the same way in MK. I. The wording is pretty clear on you making your movement and then shooting.

Hjelmen0
02-21-2010, 05:26 AM
The rules forum for Mk2 questions is right here. (https://privateerpressforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=39) But as Creaux says, if you're playing Mk1, then you're kinda outta luck wrt. official rules business.