View Full Version : Psychic Vampire and single wound mages

Vishnu DoW
08-30-2012, 08:45 AM
So I was playing Bethayne vs Garryth the other day, and my opponent said that psychic vampire triggers before the spell resolves, killing my hex hunters before their hex bolts even fire... Is this the case? It seemed to make more sense to me that their hex bolt would resolve and then they would die.

08-30-2012, 08:49 AM
It all depends on the wording of Psychic Vampire. In this case, your opponent was right. As soon as the model casts the spell, it takes the damage, killing it before targeting.

Infernals have ruled in these threads: https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?114586-Infernal-help-please-with-Arcane-Consumtion-timing&p=1533636&viewfull=1#post1533636 and https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?114770-Psychic-Vampire-Force-Bolt

Edit- here too:https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?90529-when-exatly-does-psychic-vampire-deal-damage-and-heal&p=1529694#post1529694

Vishnu DoW
08-30-2012, 09:23 AM
You make hex hunters sad :(
Oh well, no more playing bethayne against garryth lol
thanks for quick response