PDA

View Full Version : Murdoch and Finn Rules Interaction



SpectralTime
10-23-2012, 02:29 AM
Murdoch, even when attached to a Mercenary Unit, is a Trencher.

Finn's special ability, Desperate Pace, allows him to target a Trencher unit with a speed buff.

What's the rules interaction here? Can Finn even use Desperate Pace on Murdoch, and, if so, does it affect only him, or the entire unit?

Celeb
10-23-2012, 03:25 AM
Murdoch is not a Trencher Unit, nor does he make a Trencher Unit out of the unit you attach him to. That means Desperate Pace cannot target the unit with Murdoch.

Mod_Redphantasm
10-23-2012, 03:40 AM
But Murdoch (and only him) will benefit from Finn's Veteran Leader ability, as he is a trencher