PDA

View Full Version : Weapon Attachments remaining after dead unit?



DivideBy0
10-29-2012, 06:47 AM
So yesterday I was playing a game in which I was running a full unit of Mechanithralls with two Brute Thralls attached.
Throughout the course of the game, the Mechanithralls were either destroyed or ritually sacrificed but the two Brute Thralls remained untouched.
I couldn't find anything in the rulebook stating that the Leader model would replace an attachment model because attachment models are not Grunts.
My question is: what happens when the only remaining members of the unit are a weapon attachment?

Iff
10-29-2012, 06:49 AM
When the last grunt is dead and the leader dies, you are correct that you don't promote one of the Brute Thralls to a unit leader. Instead, you declare one of the Brute Thralls as the "Unit commander". This model gives the order for the unit and is the model that determines the formation of the unit (with his Command stat). Those two Brute Thralls still make up a unit together.

DivideBy0
10-29-2012, 07:32 AM
Excellent. Thanks for the quick response.