PDA

View Full Version : Double-Handed Throw at a target behind a linear obstacle



nighty_s
10-29-2012, 11:28 PM
Hello I´ve a rulequestion about a Double-Handed Throw, about the following situation:


Model A makes a Double-Handed Throw and wants to throw model B against model T behind a linear obstacle and it is a hit.
How is this situation handeld?

The easy thing is the thow himself incl. the attackroll against model T, but where do place model B. The rulebook dose not clarify the situation. It would be awesome to get a ruling to this situation.


T
XXXXXXXX


B
A


A and B are a large base and T is small or medium.

Greetings Nighty

p.s. I´m thanking you in anticipation

Iff
10-30-2012, 12:37 AM
The thrown model B lands in front of the wall. Model T is not contacted and does not suffer any effects. See the threads below for more information:

https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?97472-Thrown-models-and-linear-obstacles
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?48412-Landing-on-a-Wall&p=677691&viewfull=1#post677691

x3tsniper
10-30-2012, 03:00 AM
Model B will also take an additional dice of damage from hitting the wall if you missed that part. The damage roll can also still be boosted on B.

nighty_s
10-30-2012, 08:35 AM
Thanks fot the fast reply and the links.

Greetings Alex