PDA

View Full Version : Huge bases interaction, quick question



DrakkenBlut
11-08-2012, 01:55 AM
Can a huge base be partially covered by another huge base and thus gain DEF against shooting? (+2 or +4?)

Don't have the rulebook with me, but if so, that could work with the AA behind the Throne (Legion BE has higher ARM than its Garg + the Garg is already high DEF - no other faction has that combo. Oh, yeah, they both fly also. )

Thanks in advance!

Celeb
11-08-2012, 01:59 AM
No, that is not possible, you dont gain cover or anyhing like that from smaller bases obscuring smaller bases and this isn't changes for huge bases.

Mr. Golden Deal
11-08-2012, 01:59 AM
Models don't provide cover for other models at all. If you wrecked a Colossal the wreck marker might, but that's it.

DrakkenBlut
11-08-2012, 02:01 AM
So much for that idea. Thanks.

TheUnknownMercenary
11-08-2012, 02:31 AM
Please do not use initials when asking questions in the Rules Forum.