PDA

View Full Version : Assault



Silk8185
03-02-2010, 11:38 PM
Can assault be used if you charged but didnt move 3"?

mackman
03-02-2010, 11:45 PM
I believe so, but note that you cannot Assault a model you were in melee with at the beginning of your activation.

Silk8185
03-02-2010, 11:55 PM
no, that was the little bit i did know, but the reason i was asking, was that a unit of stormblades charged a line of IFP and didnt really do very much damage, so i was wondering if they declared charge, and shimmied across the base of the model they were engaging (staying in Melee Arc ofcourse) but entering another Melee arc wether they could then assault the new guy they've just engaged, i.e.


OOOOOO Original Charge
OOOOOO

..OOOOOO Assault "Charge"
OOOOOO

but then i've just realised IFP have reach, so they'd need to go a LONG way, but still, if the tactic is sound it'll work on non-reach units maybe

vintersbastard
03-03-2010, 05:00 AM
Yupp, should be possible.