PDA

View Full Version : Quick Rules Questions



RandomThoughts
12-23-2012, 01:35 AM
1. If a model is killed during its movement (for instance Free Strikes), where does it die (in regard to Soul tokens, wrack markers, etc.)? For instance in the case of a free strike, we try to find the exact spot where the model left the melee range of its attacker and place it there. Is that correct?

2. Holy Zealot unit attachment Monolith Bearer: Does the effect of Holy Monolith (when one or more models in this unit are destroyed by an enemy attack) trigger every time the unit takes casualties, or just once each turn. Or to put it differently: If three different attacks kill three Zealots one after another, does the rest of the unit then have ARM + 12 for one turn?

3. Cyclone Covering Fire: Do models block LOS in regard to covering fire? For instance, can covering fire be centered over a model? Can it be placed beyond a model? Can it be placed on a large-based model that is visible to the Cyclone despite the wall of small based models in front of it?

4. Irusk1: If he activates his feat and some of his friendly faction (warrior) models that are in his control zone are already knocked down, do they stand up?

5. Errants: Can an Errant charge through, for instance, Asphyxious1's mist template, give the damage to another model in the unit and finish their charge and attack? The way I read the rules, two Errants caught under the same Blast marker can't sacrifice each other (provided they both die, simultaneous attack and all, but what happens if Errants get caught under Caine1's feat or Siege's Ground Pounder? Since the text doesn't say these attacks are simultaneous, I guess every attack is resolved completely (including self-sacrifices by model yet to be attacked), right?

Thanks in advance!

RT

Karl Eller
12-23-2012, 02:00 AM
1. If a model is killed during its movement (for instance Free Strikes), where does it die (in regard to Soul tokens, wrack markers, etc.)? For instance in the case of a free strike, we try to find the exact spot where the model left the melee range of its attacker and place it there. Is that correct?

It dies where the attack took place, so in the case of a free strike, it dies just as it leaves the model's melee range.



2. Holy Zealot unit attachment Monolith Bearer: Does the effect of Holy Monolith (when one or more models in this unit are destroyed by an enemy attack) trigger every time the unit takes casualties, or just once each turn. Or to put it differently: If three different attacks kill three Zealots one after another, does the rest of the unit then have ARM + 12 for one turn?

Unless an effect states otherwise, it only applies once.



3. Cyclone Covering Fire: Do models block LOS in regard to covering fire? For instance, can covering fire be centered over a model? Can it be placed beyond a model? Can it be placed on a large-based model that is visible to the Cyclone despite the wall of small based models in front of it?

Covering fire usually states that you ignore intervening models when determining placement, so you can put it on top of or behind another model.



4. Irusk1: If he activates his feat and some of his friendly faction (warrior) models that are in his control zone are already knocked down, do they stand up?

No, pIrusk's feat prevents a model getting knocked down in the first place, but it will not stand up a KD'd model.



5. Errants: Can an Errant charge through, for instance, Asphyxious1's mist template, give the damage to another model in the unit and finish their charge and attack? The way I read the rules, two Errants caught under the same Blast marker can't sacrifice each other (provided they both die, simultaneous attack and all, but what happens if Errants get caught under Caine1's feat or Siege's Ground Pounder? Since the text doesn't say these attacks are simultaneous, I guess every attack is resolved completely (including self-sacrifices by model yet to be attacked), right?

Don't have an answer to this one.

TheUnknownMercenary
12-23-2012, 02:28 AM
Rules for the Rules Forum states that you ask one question per thread. Locking thread without checking answers.