PDA

View Full Version : new to hordes... rule clarification

Soaponrope37
12-25-2012, 01:49 PM
Hey guys,
I'm new to hordes (today) and I have a quick rule clarification question... when it comes to forcing a warbeast, is that done in the maintenance phase? And then you threshold check next in the control phase?
Just a little confused and need to get straightened out so I can try out my new Legion starter. Thanks ahead of time.

Northern Ronin
12-25-2012, 02:42 PM
When a warbeast is forced, it is generally done during the warbeast's activation (i.e when used to boost, buy or use its animus) The threshold check is only done at the end of Maintenance, after you have leached, and there is still fury left on the warbeast. There is no need to advance plan forcing like there is for focus allocation.

Saraminss
12-25-2012, 02:43 PM
you force warbeasts to take additional attacks or to boost attacks and damage... this generates Fury on them...

you check for frenzy in the maintanence phase after your warlocks leaches the fury off the warbeasts to himself (up to his max) and you only nee to check for frenzy if there is fury still on the warbeast after leaching.

Nija'd

oh and you actually cannot force a warbeast outside of it's activation...

Soaponrope37
12-25-2012, 02:55 PM
Oh I see... so I force to add fury to the warbeast to spend on spells and abilities (like focus). But when leaching I can pull the fury ahead of time before I actually force the fury and add the tokens. But can only force the left over fury? Or can I only leach and threshold fury left over from last turn? Sorry still just need some technicality clarification. Thanks.

vintersbastard
12-25-2012, 03:29 PM
oh and you actually cannot force a warbeast outside of it's activation...
Sure you can, when the rules say so (e.g. forcing to stand up/remove stationary).

MagnustheJust
12-25-2012, 03:40 PM