PDA

View Full Version : Acrobatics/Flying Charges



UmbrellaCorp487
12-28-2012, 07:02 AM
It came up yesterday that a model with acrobatics can charge through and over a model and then on the opposite side turn to face their charge target, is this the case? If so does flight work the same way? So to be clear here is a picture: Front arcs in green.

http://i49.tinypic.com/34xnwn6.png

Edit for super sweet MS-Paint skills haha.

MagnustheJust
12-28-2012, 07:06 AM
No, you can not do this. The charge target is not allowed to leave the charging model's front arc.

EDIT :

From the most recent errata :

P. 47. CHARGE.
Replace the sixth and seventh sentences of the second
paragraph with the following:
Once the charge target is in the charging model’s melee range,
it must stay in the charging model’s melee range for the entire
charge. The charging model stops if it contacts a model, an
obstacle, or an obstruction or if it is pushed, slammed, or thrown.

UmbrellaCorp487
12-28-2012, 07:47 AM
Thank you for the quick reply.