PDA

View Full Version : IF 2: Rules Question - Doubling



BakaBacchus
01-01-2013, 11:48 AM
What happens if you have more than one upgrade that doubles the contraptions effects attached to that contraption. For example: Contraption says to draw 1 card. 2 doubling upgrades are attached. Do you draw 3 cards (1 +1 +1) or 4 cards (1 x2 = 2 x2 = 4)?

DC
01-22-2013, 10:27 AM
You would draw 4 cards.
With a third upgrade, you'd draw 8.
Note that you can never do 16, because then you wouldn't have a spot around the contraption for a power supply.