PDA

View Full Version : Spirit bound mtk question



Jherb5000
01-04-2013, 07:19 PM
I read the feral Geist card and it says that the warbeasts cannot be forced or healed. Does that mean that the mtk cannot snack or eat whelps and heal d3? Or only cannot be healed by the caster?

TheUnknownMercenary
01-04-2013, 07:44 PM
When asking question in the rules forum, please do not use nicknames or initials.

Jherb5000
01-04-2013, 08:12 PM
Excuse me, can a spirit bound mountain king snack or eat whelps and heal?

Mr. Golden Deal
01-04-2013, 08:28 PM
Cannot be healed means exactly that.

Lawso42
01-04-2013, 08:44 PM
Can a feralgiest even get inside a gargantuan? I didn't think so, but I may be wrong.

Lawso

Sheer_Falacy
01-04-2013, 08:47 PM
Can a feralgiest even get inside a gargantuan? I didn't think so, but I may be wrong.

Lawso

Not an enemy one, but there's no rule stopping it from controlling friendlies.

Canadianized
01-05-2013, 09:10 PM
Not an enemy one, but there's no rule stopping it from controlling friendlies.

Why would it work on friendly gargantauns, but not enemy?

Alviaran
01-05-2013, 09:29 PM
Why would it work on friendly gargantauns, but not enemy?

Because Colossals/Gargantuans have a rule that specifies they may never come under the control of another player. So, Spirit Binding to an enemy Gargantuan would mean it comes under your control. No no. Your Gargantuan though isn't changing controllers so it is perfectly legit to do it.

Also, to answer the OP, no, it may not be healed by any means. The "no healing" does not refer only to a warlock healing the beast. There are plenty of ways to heal a beast outside of the warlock doing it and none of them work on a Spirit Bound beast.