PDA

View Full Version : feat before charge attack?



piikalo
01-06-2013, 03:11 PM
I understand that you can cast a spell or animus after charging but before the charge attack. What about feating? Does it matter if the charge was going to be successful or failed?

tankrandall
01-06-2013, 03:16 PM
yes, read any time abilities at the end of the rulebook in the timing apendix

piikalo
01-06-2013, 03:21 PM
yes, read any time abilities at the end of the rulebook in the timing apendix

Even if you were charging something outside your threat range to intentionally fail to gain the movement?

tankrandall
01-06-2013, 03:25 PM
Even if you were charging something outside your threat range to intentionally fail to gain the movement?

NO! a failed charge ends your activation immediately.


EDIT:
sorry missed that part of your initial post

Valander
01-06-2013, 04:30 PM
If the charge is successful, you can use any "at any time" abilities before making your attack. If the charge fails (your declared target is not in your melee range), your activation ends immediately.