PDA

View Full Version : LoS question



TheNextMikeIke
01-17-2013, 05:07 PM
So im still new to the game and im finding Line of Sight a little confusing.

In the rule book it says that a model has line of sight if it can draw a straight line from his volume to the other models volume as long as it dosnt cross a model the same size or bigger then the model your drawing a line to.

So by this a small based model can see a large based model standing behind other small based models but that same large based model can not see that small based model because the other small based models block LoS. How is it possible for one model to be able to draw LoS to another but that same one cant draw it back (assuming they are both facing each other)....this is really confusing to me. Is this just a weird quirk in the rules or am I just interpreting them wrong.

Thanks for the help.

juckto
01-17-2013, 05:14 PM
You are correct. It is possible because the rules say it's possible (this game has very literal intrepretation of rules).

If you really want to think about it in real-world terms, imagine trying to spot a giant at the back of a crowd of normal sized people. Easy.
Now imagine a giant trying to spot a normal sized person at the back of a crowd of normal sized people. Difficult.

SageofLodoss
01-17-2013, 07:36 PM
It's also really just a game mechanic and is designed that way for balance reasons. Physics and Reality need not apply to how the LOS rules works in Warmachine/Hordes and why.