PDA

View Full Version : Can a magic attack be performed as a charge attack?



Reuben
01-25-2013, 12:28 PM
As the title says: could a greylord escort perform a magic attack on a charge, for example?

jandrese
01-25-2013, 12:31 PM
A charge attack must be from a Melee weapon unless a rule states otherwise (:Gunfighter: for example). Magic Ability says nothing of the sort.

quindraco
01-25-2013, 12:32 PM
As the title says: could a greylord escort perform a magic attack on a charge, for example?

A charge attack must be a melee attack unless a special rule says otherwise, such as gunfighter allowing you to make a ranged attack as your charge attack. Greylord Escorts have no such special rule allowing them to make magic attacks on the charge, so no, they cannot do so.

Note that focus and fury users may cast spells after the charge movement but before the charge attack, regardless of whether the spell is a magic attack or not, due to a very long-standing Infernal ruling. This does not replace the charge attack.