PDA

View Full Version : Attack roll vs attack?



Josh-o-Lantern
01-27-2013, 08:05 AM
The newest errata changes Trample to "melee attack rolls"... does this not make them melee attacks, and by extension not suject to the melee/range combination rules so say, a jack/beast with a ranged attack could buy a ranged shot following a Trample?

Mod_Neldar
01-27-2013, 08:16 AM
Trample is a power attack and power attacks are melee attacks.

The change removes the need to target the models getting trampled.

lobachevskii
01-27-2013, 08:22 AM
Just to confirm, here is the rules quote.


Power attacks are melee attacks with a 0.5" range.

wargolem
01-27-2013, 07:57 PM
You cannot buy a ranged shot after a trample as power attacks are considered melee attacks (in general). So unless you have virtuoso or some other ability to allow making ranged and melee attacks in the same turn you would not be able to buy a ranged shot after a trample.

MindwormJim
01-27-2013, 09:27 PM
Hmm. Since power attacks are melee attacks, would a model with an ability such as Berserk have that effect trigger after trampling even though the actual trample attacks themselves are not melee attacks?

Valander
01-27-2013, 09:40 PM
New questions should get new threads.

Valander
01-27-2013, 09:41 PM
Trample is a power attack and power attacks are melee attacks.

The change removes the need to target the models getting trampled.
This is correct.