PDA

View Full Version : Sacrificial pawn vs AoE



Trollock
01-29-2013, 12:05 AM
If i hit Morvahna with an AoE attack and she choses to have a close by warrior take the hit instead, is the template moved (possibly hitting other models), or is it just the actual damage roll that is suffered by the poor trooper?

assuming the template itself is not moved, what happens if the trooper is so near to Morvahna that he is already in the blast radius? will he suffer the direct hit AND the blast damage?

thanks in advance
/T

Falkman
01-29-2013, 12:08 AM
The template is not moved, you simply have the damage and any effects from the direct hit moved to another guy. If that guy was also in the template he takes both the blast damage and the transferred hit.

solkan
01-29-2013, 12:52 AM
For reference, see also: https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?109592-Sac-pawn&p=1490361&viewfull=1#post1490361
https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?126005-Sacrificial-Pawn-and-Critical-Devastation&p=1677331&viewfull=1#post1677331

The AOE does not move. The damage roll and all effects are suffered by the chosen model, instead of the target model, and the target model suffers nothing at all.

The one case that might feel like an exception is the Retribution Daemon's Vortex Blast, but that's because Vortex Blast generates an effect centered on the model directly hit, rather than the target model. https://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?111459-Daemon-Vortex-Blast-amp-Sacrificial-Pawn

Trollock
01-29-2013, 01:25 AM
Thanks. Just as i though :)