PDA

View Full Version : Flight rule



Gearfrea
01-29-2013, 03:50 PM
Hey guys just a quick question that has been bugging me about flight.

Flight - This model can advance through terrain and obstacles without penalty and can advance through obstructions and other models if it has enough movement to move completely past them. This model ignores intervening models when declaring its charge target.

Would that last part mean that a model with this ability does not need LOS for its charge model, if there is a line of infantry standing in the way of charge target?

Warfrog
01-29-2013, 03:52 PM
Correct. It can see and move through all models in its path. However it needs to have room to fit at the end of its charge movement.

Valander
01-29-2013, 03:53 PM
Would that last part mean that a model with this ability does not need LOS for its charge model, if there is a line of infantry standing in the way of charge target?
You still require LOS to declare the charge attack, it's just that models won't block it. Terrain still will.

Lachlan the Mad
01-29-2013, 05:50 PM
Basically, when you're drawing the sight-line between your base and their base to declare a charge target, you can ignore any other bases (but not terrain) Also, if you fly "over" an enemy model, they can take a free strike against you.