PDA

View Full Version : noob question-how should be handled



Riozaki
01-29-2013, 09:58 PM
It's a noob question i know, but I want to ask anyway

Unit (with 2 attacks) charges and hits, however user forgets the 3rd d6 (stupid mistake i know), however before anymore dice are rolled (or anymore attacks declared) the user remembers about the 3rd dice. Should it just be counted as a loss and continue or should it be rolled?

Northern Ronin
01-29-2013, 09:59 PM
This is more a matter for fair play and sportsmanship. If the game hasn't progressed past that roll, I'd be shocked (and saddened) to find a EO who denied rolling the added die for the charge damage.

Riozaki
01-29-2013, 10:06 PM
I know i was especially since it had no impact on the the game (i was getting stomped good), if it was like a game changing attack maybe but whatever. I am just trying to figure if roll that last dice was unreasonable or if my opponent was just being cruel :(

Valander
01-29-2013, 10:06 PM
This is generally a sportsmanship issue. The rules don't have rules on what to do if you forget the rules.