PDA

View Full Version : How many attacks is a Spray, anyway?



howlsatdawn
02-09-2013, 03:03 PM
I do not have my rule book handy, so my apologies if this is answered in the book. How many attacks is a single spray laid down by a model? One, or as many models as the spray touches? Though you make as many attack ROLLS as is required, it was my understanding that it was still only one attack. There is some discussion about this in the Merc forums concerning Ossrum's Fire For Effect. Thank you.

Warfrog
02-09-2013, 03:19 PM
In terms of ROF placing the template once is 1 ROF. You make hit and damage rolls against all models touched by the template so although you are only using one in terms of ROF you can make multiple hit and damage rolls per template.

EDIT: Somehow I missed your question. One template is one attack. Fire for effect would boost all rolls for the template not just the targeted model.