PDA

View Full Version : continuous effects on objectives



DaneDarkblade
02-12-2013, 07:12 PM
When an objective is enemy to all players when does the damage from a continuous effects happen and can it go out.

solkan
02-12-2013, 07:20 PM
That depends on which scenario rules you're using.

For SR2013, it doesn't matter whether its friendly or enemy:

When an objective is friendly, or enemy, to all other models continuous effects are resolved on both players’ turns. Additionally, only the player who made the attack (or caused the continuous effect) that destroyed the objective earns the corresponding control points for its destruction.

And by definition, resolving a continuous effect includes both checking to see if the effect expires and applying any damage from that effect. It's not explicitly stated, but the continuous effects would be resolved at the same time as the rest--step two of the maintenance phase.

DaneDarkblade
02-12-2013, 07:22 PM
yeah sr2013 and thanks for the quick reply