PDA

View Full Version : Question about Assault and running



Pyrius
03-17-2013, 04:03 PM
Hey guys, I have this question.

The Assault orders says "Affected models must charge or run", let's say I run with my unit. Then it says "As part of a charge, after moving blablabla, an affected model can make one ranged attack...", and "If the target model is not in melee range after moving, the affected model must still make the ranged attack...".

So... my question is, can I run and make the ranged attack?

Leo_the_Rat
03-17-2013, 04:11 PM
No, as the rule you quoted says- the ranged attack comes after making a charge move not just receiving a charge order.

Pyrius
03-17-2013, 04:15 PM
K thx, thx for the quick answer