PDA

View Full Version : Field Allowance, Void Spirits and Despoiler



Skid64
03-23-2013, 07:40 AM
This is the first time I have had to consider this with Skorne and I cannot seem to find a similar comment on the rules thread. If there was one, sorry, I must have missed it.

In the case of the Despoiler and the "Death Gate" ability; where, once per turn when an enemy warrior is boxed, it can be replaced with a Void Spirit; does this override the Void Spirit FA of two? Can it lead to the potential of four, five, etc Voids Spirits being on the table at one time?

Canadianized
03-23-2013, 07:49 AM
Yes. FA is what you can have in your list initially. Abilities that gain don't have a limit, and can exceed FA. Look Legion's Afflicter ability, or Kallus's feat. Also, the Mountain King's Whelp Shedding. All those can exceed FA for Incubi/whelps respectively.

Skid64
03-23-2013, 07:53 AM
Thank you. That answers my question. I was hoping that to be the case, as it was how I read things.